Migratory Paths – out now!

My debut album – Migratory Paths – is released today on all good digital platforms.

“On Migratory Paths rhubiqs has further honed his warm, well-rounded sound and has included an astounding post-rock cover of Julee Cruise’s haunting song ‘Falling’; better known to many as the theme tune to the television series Twin Peaks.”

“The record also closes with a remix by Mr. Mitch, a London grime-scene stalwart who calls Planet Mu Records his home alongside electronic greats such as Venetian Snares, ยต-Ziq, Machinedrum, DJ Rashad and Luke Vibert.”

WherePostRockDwells shares exclusive premiere of FULL ALBUM this Thursday

This Thursday 30th April 2020 at 20:00 UK (15:00 East Coast) WherePostRockDwells will be sharing a live premiere of my new album – Migratory Paths.

I will be participating in a live chat during the premiere.

The link you need to join us is here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4r9eHUwRXUo

Echoes And Dust premiere lead single ‘Migratory Paths’ from my upcoming LP ๐ŸŽ‰

The guys over at Echoes And Dust have today shared an exclusive premiere of the lead single from my upcoming LP – Migratory Paths.

You can listen to this exclusive preview right here: https://www.echoesanddust.com/2020/04/track-premiere-rhubiqs-migratory-paths/

New album due Spring 2020!

Motifs in F# Major and the self-titled rhubiqs EP both gained far more success than I had anticipated. I actually sat on most of that music for a long time because the imposter syndrome was real. Seeing how the music positive affected so many people encouraged me to embark on a more ambitious project.

That project is close to completion – my debut album is fully mixed and should be released to the public during Spring 2020.

It will of course be coming to all good streaming platforms near you as soon as it drops. Watch this space!

Excited to announce the release of the hotly anticipated ‘Motifs in F# Major’ single

Following on from my debut EP release last month, I’m happy to present a new single: Motifs in F# Major.

These three tracks were written during the peak of my struggles with Lyme Disease during the Autumn of 2018. I felt that they didn’t quite work with the vibe on the rhubiqs EP so have decided to release a separate single for these tracks.

The track listing is:

  1. Motifs in F# Major (5:00)
  2. Babesia (2:35)
  3. Intravenous Form (5:00)

You can listen at the following sites, in addition to all good streaming platforms near you:

Self-titled ‘rhubiqs’ EP out now on all good streaming platforms

Stoked! My debut EP is available now on all good streaming platforms. To listen, here are some options:

This record represents several years of music writing. In late 2018 I was diagnosed with Lyme Disease which made my health deteriorate to the point that full time work was not possible. I needed an outlet and music was that.

The track listing is:

  1. Onwards (8:51)
  2. Papa Bear (7:52)
  3. Thoughts Without Reason (3:27)
  4. Stray Static (5:23)
  5. Find Yourself (9:13)

Thank you for listening! โค